That lonely girl in the corner who hopes for a boy to ask her to dance

My entire intention of starting this blog was to have a tiny little section of the internet to spout out thoughts. Over the past few months my hits have taken a turn for the worst. I was going to try the whole “informative essay-ish” posting style but alas, I think it has turned everyone away.

Maybe its that I am that lonely girl in the corner, you know the girl(s) who have dressed up and stand there looking around. They are too shy to ask a boy to slow dance, so they wait. I used to be like that. But anyways, I think that is how my situation has become. Lately I have thought about checking out other obscure blogs like mine and making “blog friends”. It might help get some recognition AND help me find people that have weird interests like myself.

Oh and im going to try to keep upbeat funny posts. Sometimes its hard to be funny automatically and lately, that has been the case. In real life I have my moments and sometimes those days when im on my game, well I need to start doing that here! 🙂

Anyways, its 12:53 am and im positively bushed. Im going to post about my adventures at the Farmer’s Market in Olympia, Washington. This should be interesting.

4 responses to “That lonely girl in the corner who hopes for a boy to ask her to dance

  1. Nothing wrong with informative posts–I think they actually have a higher chance of becoming interesting than other types of posts. I try to drop in whenever I get the chance, and the things I see here always put a smile on me!

    I wish I could be like Allie Brosh. (She’s the author of hyperboleandahalf.blogspot.com, if you didn’t know.) Girl has the ability to be hilarious all day, every day…

  2. Aw thanks 🙂 This comment has made my Wednesday 🙂

    Also, that blog is the greatest thing I have ever read in my entire life. ENTIRE LIFE. Thank you^*infinity symbol*!!!!!!!!!

  3. Hahaha no problem. I loveeee her, I’d suggest taking a day or two to just sit down and read the entire blog from beginning to end. (It’s about 15 months’ worth of stuff.)

  4. Haha will do 🙂 This Sunday to be exact.

    In a weird way, her blog is kinda inspiring 🙂

Leave a comment